The Council of the WPSA UK Branch is the management team that oversees all branch activities and the financial wellbeing of the association.

Members are elected at the annual general meeting (AGM) following nomination and stand for a term of 4 years after which they may be re-elected for a further term. Following the second term they are not eligible for re-election.

There are two council meetings each year, one immediately prior to the Spring Meeting and one in the autumn. In addition office holders run the AGM held during the Spring Meeting.

Sub groups are overseen by Councillors such as the Programme Committee for the Spring Meeting and the Organising Committee for the Poultry Science Symposium.

In addition to elected Council Members the Council may co-opt branch members to Council to fulfil specific roles.

The constitution of WPSA UK is available here in PDF format.

UK Branch Administration 2020/2021

Prof E Burton

Treasurer/Membership Secretary
Dr. F. Khattak (2022)

Vice President
Dr H Masey O’Neill

Ms J Linden (2022)

Elected Councillors

Mr S Wilson (2023)*
Dr D Scholey (2023)*
Prof M Bain (2024)*
Dr C Donaldson (2024*)
Dr J Martin (2024*)
Dr Cormac O’Shea (2024)
Dr A Adebiyi (2021)
Dr I Whiting (2022)
Dr A Leek (2022)
Dr D McKeegan (2022)
Dr L Beeson (2023)

* = second term – ineligible for re-election

Co-opted Council Member:

Programme Committee Spring Meeting:
– Dr D Scholey
Dr M E Ball
Dr I Dunn
Dr N Whenham
Mr P Garland
Dr V Pirgozliev
Dr S Pace
Dr V Sandilands
Dr N Sparks
Mr S Wilson
Dr J Martin

Organising Committee 33rd Poultry Science Symposium
Dr H Masey O’Neill, Chair

Representative on Egg and Poultry Industry Conference Committee:
Mr S A Lister

R F Gordon Memorial Trust:
Prof E J Burton

Website Manager:
Richard Harris